Weight – 275

Well I’ve done it again. Once again I let this blog fall to the wayside and for that I am very sorry. But in my defense, I’m now in my last year of university so I think it’s pretty obvious that my school responsibilities always come first. On top of that I’m back at my old job so I’m now juggling school, work, being a part of my course union (aka student council for university programs) and, as always, trying to figure out where I can find the time to exercise and cook.

Anyway, from now on I am going to try to do weekly updates on Sunday because it’s usually the only time that I have to relax and take things slowly (although it’s now 9pm and I still haven’t finished all my reading for tomorrow). I did manage to work out twice last week and while I’m proud of that, I definitely need to ramp it up to at least 4 times a week. I am going to try to fit in little mini workouts, like using free weights while watching Gossip Girl and doing my yoga dvd on Tuesday mornings before school.

I’ve also started seeing a therapist. I don’t even want to say how many times I’ve been in some type of therapy before but this is the first time that I am going for something other than depression. I am trying to get to the bottom of what it is that makes me do what I do and tell myself “I don’t care” when in reality I really do care. I’ve only had a few appointments but so far I think it’s helping. Like all good things it does not provide an overnight solution but I’m willing to work hard and really look inside myself in an attempt to move forward.

