This is the part where I go a little crazy. It is now December 1st. Exams are in less than a week. I’ve been spending a lot of time writing essays and assignments and now that that’s done, I have an unholy amount of reading to catch up on. So it may not be the best time to tell you that when I weighed myself on Sunday the scale read 273 but it did. So there’s my weekly weigh in, even if it’s a few days late.

There hasn’t been much going on in my life lately although I did realize something interesting on Monday. I realized that I eat poorly when I’m angry. Almost as if I’m so angry that I have to reflect my “I don’t give a fuck” attitude by eating junk as a way to prove just how little I care. I realize that this might make me sound a little bit crazy but it’s true. On Monday my doctor sent me for a blood test. I have notoriously bad experiences with blood tests. I’ve passed out numerous times and the lab technicians have a lot of trouble finding my veins. To make a long story short I ended up with three different needle marks, a bruise and a hand that is still in pain two days later. I will admit that even before the whole incident started I figured that I would go to McDonald’s for dinner. But after the experience I had, I decided that I wasn’t just going to McDonald’s. Oh no, I was going to go there and have a Big Mac AND a Mc Chicken. And I did. I ate them both furiously and slurped down half of a small Coke and then got on my way. I don’t even want to know how many calories (or chemicals) were in that meal. But it was strange how quickly the realization about my actions hit me.

So that’s that. I am crazy busy right now but on the upside, I’ve developed a schedule for exercising during exams on the days when I can stay home. Exercise is most important right now because it helps get the blood flowing and generally clears my head. My first exam is early next week. Wish me luck!

