I am not entirely sure what to say. It’s definitely been a while since I’ve updated this blog. If you saw my previous post you will know that I am mourning the death of my dog Toby. That’s not the only reason that I haven’t written much lately but obviously it doesn’t help. I just want to take a minute to write about Toby. His death was one of the most difficult things I’ve ever gone through. Even though my family and I knew that it wasn’t fair to make him continue on the way he was it was still difficult to have him put down. It felt like we were doing this horrible thing to him without him even being aware of it. I know that unfortunately I will never forget that day when my family and I sat around our dog, sobbing as he went to sleep one last time.

But I am slowly learning to remember all of the good times that we had with Toby. There are so many stories about Toby that I could share that there isn’t enough room to write them all down. All I can say is that he was an incredible dog. He was a constant, loving, caring companion. He was a happy and sometimes goofy dog who enjoyed life immensely. Even though I am feeling pain now I would still do it all again. I have almost fifteen years of memories with Toby and I wouldn’t trade that for the world.
