Tags

, ,

I read once that perfume is the most important accessory that one can put on. I think this is very true. Sure I may get an extra boost of confidence when I have a great pair of sunglasses or a gorgeous new purse but there is nothing quite like the feeling I get from my favourite perfume. I believe that most women have a signature scent. It may find a while to take it but once you find it, you just know. Mine is Chanel No 19.

I first tried this scent when I was 16 but I didn’t start wearing it regularly until about four years ago. I absolutely love it. I have no idea what’s in it but to me it’s a light airy floral scent. It makes me think of spring and the fresh smell of flowers in bloom. According to a little google search this perfume contains notes of galbanum, neroli, bergamot, jasmine, rose, lily of the valley, iris, vetiver, sandalwood, leather and musk. Mostly I just love how this scent makes me feel. It has become a comfort to me and always makes me feel beautiful. And finally, I love the way that it is described by Chanel: “Audacious and assertive. Never conventional.” I like to think that describes me just a little.

