Tags

,

Have you all seen the new-ish show New Girl on Fox? I love it! It’s hilarious and slightly ridiculous as all sitcoms should be. The plot is about a woman named Jess who finds out that her boyfriend of six years has been cheating on her. She moves into an apartment with three dudes who help her put her life back together and try to get her to be a little less weird.

 

It stars Zooey Deschanel and it really is funny. I know that some people give Zooey Deschanel a lot of flack for being too twee and cutesy but I can’t hate her because really, she was in Elf, she does those cotton commercials and I actually like her acting as well as her sense of style. Also, unlike other tv shows where the gorgeous girl claims to be awkward and weird the character of Jess actually is awkward and weird which is usually how she gets herself into such silly situations. So if you haven’t watched New Girl yet I suggest that you start tonight!

