Tags

,

It’s back! Tonight after almost a year and a half long hiatus Mad Men returns. I have been a fan of this show from the very start. The first episodes aired the summer after I graduated from my advertising program and I was beyond excited to see a show that combined my love of advertising with my (slight) obsession with the 1960s. Year after year I have been thrilled to watch the show and see the characters slowly evolve. Most of all I love Matthew Weiner’s ability to make subtle nuances a clue of what’s to come.

So what’s going to happen? Will Don still be engaged to his much younger secretary, Megan? Will Joan’s husband return home from Vietnam to find her pregnant? Will Betty be in the process of destroying her second marriage? And of course we can’t forget about Sally. I am very curious to see what direction her character takes. We won’t know anything until tonight’s episode airs. So far all I can tell from this photo is that we’ve entered the era when men wore plaid suits without a hint of irony.

Photo from AMC

