Tags

,

Wow, it has been forever since I’ve written anything! I guess that’s what happens when life actually gets a little busy. Anyway, sometimes it seems as though the universe has picked up on certain things that interest me and the next thing I know I am constantly getting little messages that reinforce my ideas. Case in point, after writing about my dream of eloping (if I ever get married) I came across a collection of City Hall wedding photos on Refinery 29, via A Cup of Jo.

Just look at these photos! I love the idea of having a low key wedding with style that goes far beyond the standard long white dress. I think my favourite thing about seeing all these photos is that it’s a chance to see what couples do when they are able to wed on their own, without the clashing expectations of a few hundred friends and family. It’s honest, low-key and beautiful.

 

