Tags

, , ,

A few weeks ago I was listening to one of my favourite radio shows, Q with Jian Ghomeshi, and suddenly I heard the most incredible music. Listening to it made me feel like if I closed my eyes long enough I might wake up on a beach or maybe somewhere in Brooklyn. I kept listening and found out that the music was by a new band called Eight and a Half. I am notorious for complaining about the lack of good new bands so this made me stand up and take notice. Within a week I went out and bought the album and have probably listened to it 20 times already. This is the perfect summer music as it’s light, slightly new wave-y, ethereal and dreamy. I might have known that I would like this band as it’s made up of members from both Broken Social Scene AND The Stills but I was still thrilled to finally hear a new band that makes beautiful music.

