Tags

, ,

Bubble bars are by far my favourite product category at Lush. They are basically bubble bath in solid form. I love this because it makes them easy to transport plus you can always pick them up and take a whiff of one without having to deal with any mess. They are super easy to use. Just hold one under running water and the next thing you know you’ll have a bath full of bubbles. Also, a lot of the bars make so many bubbles that you can split them into two and save half for another bath. Here are my faves:

1. Ma Bar

This bubble bar was originally introduced as a Mother’s Day gift but was so popular it became one of their regular bars. It smells like chocolate covered toffee. Enough said.

2. Blue Skies & Fluffy White Clouds

The name is a pretty good description of how you’ll feel when you use this bar. This bar has a relaxing scent and will turn your bathwater a deep ocean blue. The best part is that it can be split into thirds because it’s so large.

3. Dorothy

This bar may be blue but it is scented with orange oil to help lift your mood and put a smile on your face.

4. Amandopondo

This white bubble bar has a rose and lemon scent that will make you feel happy and relaxed. I love watching the little rosebud float around in the water too!

This may seem like an awfully short list for my favourite Lush product category but I have to admit that I am a picky person. Also, some of my favourite bubble bars are seasonal products such as the Gingerbread bubble bar that came out last Christmas. If you are a fan of bubble bars I highly suggest you keep your eyes open for the Lush seasonal products and stock up. In the meantime, happy bathing!

