Tags

,

I’m going to start this off by saying that I have a love/hate relationship with my hair. I love my hair because it is thick, has a naturally rich colour (which means I don’t have to spend money dyeing it), and it’s generally very healthy. But as much as I love my hair I still have issues with it. My main issue is frizz. My hair isn’t quite curly but it’s far from straight. It’s in a weird in between state. After years of flat ironing my hair (only to have it start curling in the summer heat) I decided to give up and embrace my hair’s natural wave/curl. But with that came frizz. Finally after years of trying to get it under control I discovered Moroccan Oil. This stuff is amazing! It’s not perfect but it smooths out my hair so that I can let it air dry. This way I get the best of both worlds: my hair can retain its wavy/curly texture but I no longer have to deal with frizz.

Side note: I have tried some of the other products in the Moroccan Oil line but they don’t work as well as the original oil. I only suggest using the original Moroccan Oil.

