Tags

 

This past Friday I went out for a walk. I know, that probably sounds a bit boring and insignificant. But I went out for a full hour, got my heart pumping and most importantly, got moving. I’ll be honest, I have yet to develop a regular exercise schedule that I actually follow. But at this point I figure that every step counts.

I have to admit that it was difficult for me to stay positive the entire time. Mostly I was plagued with thoughts that a lot of people were passing by me even though they clearly weren’t walking for exercise. However, I am proud to say that I kept going and didn’t stop (except at traffic lights) for just over an hour. The weather hasn’t been so horribly hot and humid so I am going to keep going out for walks and I am going to feel good about it.

