Tags

, , , , ,

Wow, I did not intend to go almost three weeks without a new post! I always feel the need to acknowledge when I go a long time between posts because I hate when that happens on my favourite blogs. But I have a reason for the lack of updates. I’ve been sick! It all started on November 25th. I had gone out the night before to Worn Fashion Journal’s Black Cat Ball to celebrate the release of their latest issue. The next day my voice was raspy but I figured it was because I had been out late drinking cocktails and yelling over music. But as the day went on it got worse. I developed a sore throat and by the next day I had a full on cold.

I am still fighting off this cold actually. I am not kidding when I say that this is the absolute worst cold I have ever had in my life. It seems doubly worse because I probably haven’t had a cold for five years so I had forgotten what they feel like. But this one involved a full on deep phlegm-y cough (ew) and a general feeling of misery. I’ve got it down to just a bit of a cough now but I’m amazed that I haven’t fully recovered yet. I have to admit, it’s been difficult for me to fully slow down and not do anything but rest.

Anyway, while suffering from this cold I did make an amazing discovery. I was able to drag myself out of my apartment and head over to Davids Tea to buy their Gail’s Organic Cold Remedy tea. It’s made with ginger root and lemongrass and although it didn’t fully get rid of my cold it did bring on some major improvements. Of course it probably helped that I was drinking about six cups of hot clear tea in a day but either way, I highly suggest it to anyone who feels a cold coming on.

